Bon Ami!!!!

Image

So I was shopping for groceries at Whole Foods and noticed that a bunch of cleaning supplies were on sale. In addition to certified fair trade natural rubber gloves, Bon Ami‘s awesome vintage-inspired packaging caught my eye. “America’s Original Natural Home Cleaner…,” only 5 ingredients in the bottle and less than $2??? What, why on earth would I not try this?

I went home and noticed that the Scrubbing Bubbles toilet drop-in tablets that I had recently decided to experiment with had caused atrocious hardwater rings around my toilet bowl that I had never witnessed to date. Grrr!!! What a bunch of lies on their label!!! The rings were so bad that after using a regular toilet cleaner, I stopped the water, drained the toilet, then sprayed some CLR to see if it would get rid of the hard water stains. CLR did some work, but in the end  I was ready to fill the toilet with bleach.

Then I looked at the awesome packaging of the Bon Ami powder cleaner and thought, why the hell not, let’s give this thing a try – it says any hard surface (not just your bathtub). I sprinkled a bunch around my toilet, then started scrubbing with my toilet scrubber. WHOA. WHOA, WHOAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The ring disappeared!!!!!!!!!! Is this a dream? AMAZING.

I’m a new believer in an old-school product. Screw all those chemicals products at Target, you really ought to try this thing. I mean the packaging is SO stinking cute and it does the job better than any other cleaning product I’ve used in the bathroom!!!!! I can’t wait to scrub my tub with it!!!

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

