Winder Farm Fabulous!!!!

I recently decided to give Winder Farms a try. I got an awesome deal for signing up for Winder Farms on Salt Lake City Groupon and thought I would only do it once but now I am a weekly devout!!!

Winder Farms lets you order groceries (which are mostly local / organic produce) online, and delivers them to your door once a week before 8 am. It is absolutely the most fantastic thing I have ever come across! I typically only go to the grocery store once a week, and this not only allows me to cut down on driving, gas and time, but also allows me to budget and plan my week’s groceries.

Their product selection is outrageously awesome too. They have fresh produced from local farms, milk in glass bottles that is recycled every week, gourmet granola and pesto sauces made locally (I actually tried both items at the Farmer’s Market during the summer and were totally hooked! ) I LOVE WINDER FARMS!!!!!!!!! Every Tuesday is like Christmas morning!!!

 

This week I ordered the Local Farm Fresh Prodcue box for $15!

 

 

They package all their items so beautifully!!!

 

 

I made the most delicious squash soup with that big squash 😀

 

 

Inside - Molasses Wheat Bread, Swiss Cheese, Black Forest Ham, Pesto, Milk and Granola. All brought from local producers!

 

 

Peppers and Fuji apples - soooo awesome!!!

 

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

