Tulie Bakery

*August 5, 2013 UPDATE!!!!*

So I wasn’t feeling so hot about how hot it was at Tulie Bakery when I first visited them back in 2010. Well 3 years later I think it’s only fair that I revise my review and give them 5 stars on being one of SLC’s best neighborhood bakery. Obviously the air conditioning situation has been sorted out and the service and quality of food is spectacular. My favorites on their menu include 1) Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil sandwich, 2) Gazpacho (for Summer) and Tomato-Basil Soups, 3) Avocado toast with sea salt and cracked pepper and any of their croissants!!!

If you’re looking for some place to have lunch or kill time, I would highly recommend Tulie Bakery!!

*My Previous Post from 2010*

I swear I had passed by this place a few times and made mental notes to check it out, but it didn’t really occur to me to really make time to stop by until I went for a pedicure next door at Nailed – of curse my new favorite nail salon!!!

I had mixed feelings about the bakery after I left.

I must say the bakery is LOVELY, their baked goods (esp. tarts) absolutely DREAMY, and their sandwiches DELICIOUS, but highly disappointed in their lack of air conditioning and shade in their outside seating.

The bakery felt like an oven inside, so we stepped out only to be roasted by the late summer sun since they had no awning or umbrellas in their outdoor seating.  In addition their water glasses were extremely small and no one offered to re-fill them after we had spend $30 for lunch.  I definitely plan to go back for take-out, but would not consider dining in again unless it is Winter or a cloudy day. Otherwise fantastic food!

Beautiful interiors!

Even more beautiful display case and baked goods!

Tulie Bakery
863 E 700 S
Salt Lake City, UT 84102-3416
(801) 883-9741
http://www.tuliebakery.com/

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tulie Bakery

  1. Pingback: Summer Brunch on my Porch | Amber's Fabulous Life in Salt Lake City

Leave a Reply

