Forever 21

I love shopping at Forever 21 – not just because they have amazing styles for unbelievably cheap prices, but because I can’t shake away dressing like I am 21 (forever!).

Growing up in Japan I had to wear a uniform all through high school – which I hated at the time – but can’t get enough of these days. In addition, in Japan it is perfectly acceptable to wear mini skirts well into your 30’s. Women wear mini skirts in the middle of a deadly winter too!!

Luckily for me, this fall the school uniform look is back IN so I get to enjoy my most favorite look of all time!

From Forever 21 - Blue Striped Shirt ($13), Flannel mini skirt ($3). Striped sockes from Nordstroms, Marc by Marc Jacobs patent mary-janes.

Added black jacket with gold trim from Forever 21 ($10).

Worn with my favorite thrifted coral necklace, sparkly cat ring and gold earring.

I used this super awesome online photo editor called FotoFlexer to edit these photos šŸ˜€

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Forever 21

  1. Teresa Harry says:

    I was going to ask how you edited the photos! Sounds like a cool site. And your outfit is adorable, of course. Ɯ

  2. ambertaniuchi says:

    Thanks Teresa!! Yeah you should totally checkout Fotoflexer it’s awesome!! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

