Pizzeria 712

Yet another post about where I have lunch, while working in the country town of American Fork, UT.

Recently my friend Faith introduced me to a very trendy Pizzeria that opened in the city of Orem, 10 min South of American Fork.

Some very ambitious real-estate developers began building a high-end megaplex of condos / office space / retail space in the middle of the city a few years ago and stopped the construction when they completed the structure and began to put up walls. I am guessing they ran out of money.

Considering the City of Orem has no high-rises, this monster of a building is a serious eye-sore in the middle of the city. However, the one saving grace is Pizzaria 712! They make amazing Caprice salad with delicious heirloom tomatoes, make their Mozzarella cheese from scratch and use amazing Italian salamis and prosciutto for their Pizza.

Tastefully printed Menu

Close up of the Menu

Pita and home-made Hummas that they serve instead of bread and butter.

Indescribably delicious Caprece salad with Hairloom Tomatos!!

The beautiful interiors

Excited to have lunch!!

The corn Pizza that my friend Faith and I ordered.

Pizzeria Seven Twelve

320 South State Street
Orem, UT 84058
(801) 623-6712
http://pizzeria712.blogspot.com/

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Pizzeria 712

  1. Faith says:

    Ahhh…that lunch was so delicious–the tomatoes in the caprese salad!–the corn pizza! We need to go again.

Leave a comment