Flour Girls and Dough Boys


I have been meaning to post about places I have lunch at.

Although I live in the suburbs of Salt Lake City, I work in a small-town-turning-into-mega-burb called American Fork about 30-40 min South of downtown SLC. When I first started working in American Fork 5 years ago, there was NOTHING.  Besides residential areas,  few technology-business office parks, and a bunch of fast food restaurants.

Since then, American Fork has grown significantly around mega strip-malls housing the likes of Costco, Wal-Mart, Home Depot and Target.  When Paradise Bakery showed up I began to have some hope for the location of my workplace!

Despite massive suburban growth, American Fork still maintains a small historic Main Street with brick buildings probably from early last century.  Slightly off Main Street, I found a small but lovely bakery called Flour Girls & Dough Boys that make the most delicious sandwiches and baked items!!!

I went to the bakery with my friend and co-worker Teresa, and took a few pictures 🙂

My Cramberry, Turkey, Walnut, Brie sandwich with Chips. YUM!!!

Teresa - Isn't she cute?? I think she had a Chicken & Avocado Panini.

We sat outside since it was such a nice day!!

35 North Barratt Avenue
American Fork, UT 84003
(801) 763-9232
flourgirlsdoughboys.com

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

