Vintage Skirt!

Once again inspired by Jane Aldridge from Sea of Shoes, I decided to go thrift shopping in full-gear.  Luckily in Salt Lake City, we have one of the best Vintage clothing stores of all time — Decades!!!

I will say that hands-down Decades has the most amazing selection and quantity of vintage clothing found anywhere, although unfortunately as stated in may reviews, the owners are not very friendly at first.  I have gathered from some reviews that they are most likely very worried for their beautiful one-of-a-kind vintage items — apparently if you own a vintage clothing store, it is very probable that teenagers and young children who are unaccompanied by parents often damage merchandise or steal them.

I would just smile at the owner (who will probably stalk you around the store lol), handle items VERY carefully, and only ask to try things on after careful consideration and willingness to purchase…I thought they were actually very nice to me when I spoke to them with questions or when I purchased things.

I stumbled into this amazing vintage skirt, I am guessing from the 50’s (?) with beautiful hand-painted flowers and sequin beads sewn all over the skirt to make it sparkly!!!

I LOVE the colors of the skirt - it would match anything!

Worn with black tank from Forever 21 and Tahari shoes.

Bow tie in the back

The skirt has amazing volume made from an incredible amount of fabric. I love it!!

Photos taken by my lovely bf.



Decades Vintage Clothing
627 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111-3819
(801) 537-1357
About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

