Taro Gomi

I came across a blog post regarding a fabulous coloring book on one of my most favorite blogs of all time, Sea of Shoes.  Jane Aldridge makes me green with envy sometimes, she seems to have ENDLESS resources to acquire the most luxurious items in the world — but at the same time I enjoy seeing all the photos and reading about her fabulous adventures.

I went to the bookstore (Barnes & Noble) to see if I could locate a copy, and voila! They had a magnificent stock of Taro Gomi coloring books in the children’s section!

Squiggles!!! I love how large this book is and also the quality of paper used in the book so it is something you can keep for years to come!

Clean white pages with simple drawings to get you started on something. It’s fabulous! Drawing is also very relaxing and stress-relieving. Here are the first two I have done with crayon and coloring pencils.

My silly hat.

My specialty godzilla shirt!

Now go get your own Taro Gomi coloring book!!

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Taro Gomi

  1. Honey! says:

    Ha ha ha I love your little fire breathing creature! So cute!

  2. Jane Aldridge says:

    Haha! So glad this popped up in my Google Alerts–I loved seeing your Taro Gomi drawing!
    I love to take mine with me when I travel but they get very heavy on long trips…so great for airplanes though.

    • ambertaniuchi says:

      OMG JANE!!!! I am a HUGE HUGE HUGE FAN of yours, I check your blog like everyday and I feel super special that you stumbled upon my blog and left me a comment!!! yayyy!!! If you ever come to salt lake city hit me up, I know ALL the fabulous thrift stores!!

Leave a Reply

