Raw Melissa – THE BEST SANDWICH EVER.

There is a Good Earth Natural Food Store very close to where I work.  I was very excited when they opened a location a few years back, but I had always been disappointed that they did not have a Deli / Sandwich shop inside as some of their other locations did.

However, last year they installed a small open refrigerator in the front showcasing some desserts, sandwiches and spring rolls made by a girl who goes by the name of Raw Melissa.  I decided to give the veggie sandwich a try since it looked very healthy.

Very nice packaging, and good value for approximately $7!

There’s really only one way to describe this sandwich – THE BEST SANDWICH, EVER.

The bread is delicious, and I am not sure what kind of organic MSG goes in this thing (of course there is no MSG), but it is absolutely ADDICTING.  The veggies are sliced very thin, making it easy to chew, and the carrot dip is to die for. If she sold the dip in a jar, I would drink the entire jar, no kidding.

I crave this sandiwch every day, and I eat this whole thing, everytime.

I really wish I could eat this everyday. I have been going to Good Earth once a week to get this sandwich for the last 6 months or so.  Last month I seemed to have had trouble getting to the store before the sandwich ran out for the day, and found myself extremely anguished on a few trips.  However, I was able to get one again and I can’t tell you how happy I was. The portion is just perfect, filling but not overly filling.

GO RAW MELISSA!!!

Very healthy ingredients.

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

