Peanut Butter Cookies!

Since the beginning of time, Peanut Butter Cookies have been my absolutely favorite cookies, ever. My mother made the best peanut butter cookies in the world, and I just could not eat enough of them. Now that I am a grown up, I managed to figure out how these amazingly delicious cookies were made. It’s mostly Peanut Butter, Flour and Sugar (and a few other things)!!

However, baking in Salt Lake City is a bit tough.  The high altitude and lack of moisture in the air seemsd to make all your baked goods much harder and drier if directions were followed exactly as stated on recopies.  I read somewhere that adding a bit more flour, and baking at higher temperatures helps combat these external elements; however, I ended up burning my first batch of cookies.

I gave it another shot, and this time baked the cookies for about 7-8 min instead of 10. They came out perfect! I ended up wrapping them in a cute sack and giving them away to a few people, and eating the rest all by myself!! hehehehe!

I made cookies in standard numbers, but added an extra two at the bottom for bonus! Yes, they are bonus cookies!!

I tried some sort of healthy flax seed peanut butter, and it tasted just as good!

The recipe I got off the Internet. The simpler the recipe, the better!

The cookies turned out PERFECT with my 2nd batch!!

The little gift package I made to give away. Yay!

I ate it all!!!

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peanut Butter Cookies!

  1. Tes says:

    It sounds absolutely yummy! I think I’m gonna make this for my friends. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Faith says:

    Look at you–what a domestic goddess! 🙂

Leave a Reply

