Summer Clutch from Koo De Ker

My Visit-all-little-boutiques-in-Salt Lake City mission was originally inspired by my discovery of Koo De Ker on Facebook.  I guess a lot of fashionable girls in Salt Lake knew about it, but I didn’t! — until I was lead to their FB page through an Ad they posted.  Koo De Ker on the Northeast end of 9th and 9th in Sugarhouse.

It's HERE!

When I saw the post of these gorgeous summer clutches, I absolutely had to run to the store!!

The Caption on the photo was: "The perfect summer linen clutch. $38."

Although I would have loved to get them in all the different beautiful colors, I decided to go with the off-white since I noticed that I used my off-white BCBG clutch (a gift from my fabulous friend Melissa!) the most as it matches many many outfits!

The clutch is very large, but also very light! It has a gorgeous metal fastening to keep all your items from falling out of the purse. I love that it has many pockets — one big one in the front, one large one, then two zipped pockets on the outside and inside!!  I am totally in love with this clutch!!

The color is absolutely gorgeous!

The clutch looks like it is made of straw, but it is linen and very durable.

Outside pocket with zipper pocket inside.

Large compartment with an inside zipped pocket as well. This clutch can fint A LOT!

I also saw this dress at the store, and unfortunately they only had it in a size L, but if they had it in a Small I would have been ALL OVER it!

Yellow Knit Floral Dress $42.

One thing I noticed about the store was that everything is totally affordable!

I would highly recommend a visit when you’re in town!

Koo De Ker

1037 East 900 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
(801) 359-4870
http://www.koodeker.com/

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer Clutch from Koo De Ker

  1. Honey! says:

    A girl can never have enough neutral accessories! And I love being name dropped ha ha ha!

  2. Koo De ker says:

    Wow, thanks for the write up! We’re so flattered. Do you mind if we link this blog post to our Facebook?
    Thanks again for visiting us, we’re thrilled that you love your purse 🙂

  3. Pingback: ABFAB dress from Koo De Ker « Amber’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

