Online Designer Consignment!

My obsession hunting for designer treasures has reached an all-time high this week when I endlessly googled online designer consignment stores and found some incredible sites.

My current FAVORITE is reFINEstyle.com based in Dallas, Texas.  Words to describe this boutique: Quality selection, reasonable prices, and above all, amazing customer service!

The easiest way to surf their website is to refine your searches by size.  I found a pair of gorgeous Christian Louboutin wedges and brand new Manolo Blahniks in my size 40, as well as a stunning Dolce & Gabbana embroidered dress that are not sold in stores anymore.

Front page of reFINEstyle.com.

Louboutin Wedges on auction.

Dolce & Gabbana dress.

I had the most exciting experience on this website this week. I stumbled into the most exquisite pair of Miu Miu platform sandals with jeweled heels that had only been worn once by the previous owner! I actually had a hard going to bed that night because I was quite anxious to get them.

The only problem standing in my way and the shoes was, of course, my budget (it is obvious I do not have a large clothing budget considering I am obsessed with consignment stores and outlets).  I could either bid on the item and hope that no one else snags the shoes for full price in the next 6 days it is up for auction, or pay full price.  I COULD NOT SLEEP!!!

Then an idea popped in my head. I emailed the website and asked a few questions–can they authenticate the shoes, do they come with a shoe bag/box, whether shipping was insured, etc. I had an answer to my questions within hours! The answer to all my questions was YES (insured shipping was optional but definitely possible). Then I asked if the seller would consider an offer for the shoes between $275 – $300.  I once again had a response within hours, saying the seller had accepted an offer at $275 (which means the store had taken the lower number and offered it to the seller which I thought was very gracious)!! The ‘Buy It Now’ price on the website was lowered at a time I specified that I would be on the website and voila! I was able to add the item to my bag, and check out using PayPal.

It also just occurred to me that the  person who responded, Megan Masoner, is actually the owner of the website. She said she would put the shoes in the mail immediately and let me know when it is shipped out.  I really love how personal the whole transaction was!

Here are my new gorgeous shoes which should be coming in the mail soon!!

Miu Miu pumps with jeweled heels--aren't they absolutely dreamy??

Since they have only been worn once the soles are still very clean.

I can't get enough of the sparkles that come off the heels!!

Made in Italy!!

My closeing price.

Thank you Megan, you are super awesome!!

Check out reFINEstyle.com!!

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

