Thrift Shopping

Recently a friend of mine, very reluctantly (but thank you for telling anyway!), shared with me information about a new thrift store in downtown Salt Lake City.  Since I needed more room in my closet, I took a large bag of clothes, sold a bunch and picked up a few in exchange.

Here are my new treasures!!

100% Silk dress by Miguelina. Typically retails between $300-$400, but I got it for $40--WOOHOO!!!!!

A linen/silk dress summer dress by Promod - $19. The girl at the store said 3 other girls tried it on the day before and no one could fit into it, so lucky me!!

Blue floral print skirt by Silence & Noise - $8. Even though this skirt is available in the sales rack at Urban Outfitters a few blocks away, I still saved myself good cash!!

Thrift shopping is so much fun!!!

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

