Birthday Shopping

I recently celebrated my 29th birthday, and being Taurus and Japanese (both very fond of nice things), there was only one thing I could think of to ask my boyfriend for my birthday–dresses.

Being the good boyfriend that he is, Will gave me a budget and took me shopping. Despite being a State immensely lacking in variety and quality for shopping, Utah does have a BCBGMaxaxria Outlet in Park City, one of the very few high-end designer boutiques, if any.

Here are the items I was gifted for my birthday (there are a few other things too, but I will post them later).

Cotton summer cocktail dress. This has an open back with thick criss-cross straps in the back. Absolutely stunning, and I am always impressed with the construction of BCBG dresses. Very durable.

Stretch banded dress in multiple hues of purple. I would imagine Herve Leger would fit similar to this, just much stronger in construction.

Sequens Clutch = UBER FAUBOUS!!!

It is triangular and well defined in its shape.

It comes with a long gorgeous chain!

The people working at BCBG were so nice and helpful. I ended up going back for more items which I will post later lol.

I am so lucky to have such a sweet bf! Thank you Will!!!

BCBGMaxazria

6699 Landmark Drive
Park City, UT 84098-5963
(435) 615-1544

http://www.bcbg.com

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

