Weekend Brunch

One of the things I look forward to the most on the weekends are Brunch in the city. Salt Lake City has a number of fabulous brunch places, which become even more fabulous in the Spring and Summer time when the sun shines warm and the trees cast a cool green shadow for outdoor patios which are everywhere.

My boyfriend Will and I have very much fallen in love with Toasters. I think we both loved Toasters even before we met 6 months ago. They have two locations in Salt Lake City, both conveniently located on 200 south by the Salt Palace and 300 south by Gallivan Center, both near other cafe’s, restaurants and bars.

I love the Toasters on 300 south because of the large windows which give you a good view of the inner-city. The space inside is also very large and spacious. The floors and the furniture inside remind me of the minimalistic Scandinavian decor, yet they U of U sport banners and flat screen TV’s add a welcoming local flare.

What keeps bringing us back to Toasters, however, is their fantastic sandwiches. For $7.50, you can get a half sandwich, cup of soup, chips and a drink. I often order the Premium sandwich which has prosciutto, mozzarella and tomato.

They also have a breakfast menu which I have not tried yet, but whatever it is that you order at Toasters, you are sure to be delighted with yummy food, quick and friendly service. They also have $2 mimosas on the weekends which come in a big glass!

Sitting at the window. My Premium Sandwich Combo Meal with Mimosa and a European chocolate snack.

Happy Hippo Choclate Bars!! Unbelievably cute and delicious! Toasters carries many European chocolates, candies and coffee also.

I could not resist. How can you resist this cute snack??

My lovely boyfriend happily enjoying his weekend brunch (well it's not really brunch but it was our first meal of the day).

Toaster’s
30 EAST 300 south
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
801-746-4444
http://www.toastersdeli.com/

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

