Brunch Continued

Since I almost never miss brunch on the weekends, I do need to take the time to blog more about these fabulous brunch locations that bring us so much joy during those very previous Saturday and Sunday mornings.

Here is another location that has been the love of my life for the last 3-4 years. Cafe Niche is located in a residential area close to the Avenues and the U of U, in an industrial-modern brick building housing a hair salon and the cafe, which are both owned by Tara Southard and her husband.

I can not stress enough how incredibly talented of a chef they have invested in to come up with an incredibly delicious menu, or how cute, urban and chic this cafe is. I have visited Cafe Niche for brunch and dinner on many occasions, and both menus have been absolutely delightful in its ingredients, presentation, and most of all, flavor. In fact, I will admit that there were occasions where I called the cafe as soon as I woke up to ask how many more Quiche they had left, and asked that they save one for me.

I would highly recommend trying their Quiche, French Toast and anything and everything on their Dinner menu.

I will be sure to add more photos later, but here are photos of the bloody mimosa I had, and a view of the front part of the cafe with gorgeous stained concrete.

Front part of the cafe. Modern furniture, stained concrete floors, a pretty glass case for baked goods and drinks.

Such fantastic presentation even for simple things like a glass of water or mimosas.

Happy Weekend!

Cafe Niche
779 East 300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
(801)433-3380
www.caffeniche.com

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brunch Continued

  1. Esperanza says:

    Amber excellent buy. I love the black and white dress, stunning!

  2. Pingback: Food from Cafe Niche « Amber’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

