Le Tigre?

I often sell my clothes at Plato’s Closet for lunch money. This time I had saved up about 2 bags of pretty cute clothes I never wore, and got $35 for it! However, this is how Plato’s gets you–they make you wait around in their store while they look through your clothes–and you always end up finding something that is super cute. Damn it!

I found this cute pink polka dot Le Tigre shirt dress in the dress rack and decided not to buy it the first time, but could not forget it the next day. I drove all the way back to the store again just to try on 6 other dresses and decided this was after all too cute to pass up. The buttons are snap buttons and the fabric is soft but sturdy. The color is so striking (the photo does not do justice) that I had a database guy at work (who rarely ever says anything to me) comment on how cute it is lol.

However, one slight issue–is it REAL? There was no tag that indicated cleaning instructions. Then I looked at the embroidered logo, and am not entirely convinced it is real. What if it was a Hong Kong market Le Tigre, which I would not be surprised having purchased the item at a Plato’s closet near Brigham Young University which boasts of a culturally diverse campus.

In any case, $16, a GOOD BUY!

Unfortunately the photo does not do justice to the dress--I need to get a tripod for these types of shots as well instead of doing the ghetto mirror shot

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Le Tigre?

  1. mom says:

    cool. very 60’s…mad men! yeah!

Leave a Reply

