Skull Candy

turntable

I found an unbelievable deal at Overstock.com at the end of Summer–a brand new turn table for a whopping $27!! I couldn’t pass it up. I had an ex who was heavily involved in the Turntablist scene in Honolulu–I there met DJ Qbert, DJ Melo-D from the Beat Junkies, as well as was introduced to the wonderful tunes of DJ Neil Armstrong from the 5th Platoons. I have been hooked on Turntablist beats ever since, and hoped to own a turntable myself one day.

I happened to own a PA system I use to perform my guitar solos around town on occasion, so I bought a pre-amp (to amplify the sound of the turn table) and hooked it up to my PA system. Then I got even luckier–my best friend B happened to have a massive stack of old school disco records in his home that no one was listening to. I was in business!!

I think I will take some time to introduce some of my favorite albums.

In the meantime, I found another item that was absolutely essential to an aspiring DJ. Oh yes, my hobby will not stop at simply collecting albums. Someday in the future, with a little more disposable income I will purchase another turntable and a mixer, and will start mixing tunes. I actually think I would make a great DJ. I can always hear music that I think sound similar or that would transition well with each other, I just just needed the right tools to express them, and I am getting close!

Thanks again to great deals from Whiskymilitia.com, I found a pair of absolutely dazzling Skull Candy Ti headsets in Pink for less than $30!! They arrived today and I am one step closer to becoming a party DJ!!!

Embroidery of the logo on the headband

They are lipstick pink!

Peace!!

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

