Happy Clutter

living room
It’s been a long time since I have made a post. My mother asked me to start writing again, so I decided to start with sharing some of my latest acquisitions.

I am a die-hard consumer. I find stress relief and great joy in driving to various stores, walking through aisles, observing what is being sold, thumbing through countless racks, handling items and judging the quality of the materials / construction, and returning home with treasures that keep me entertained and enthused.

I have been attempting, for quite sometime, to reduce my possessions and work towards the minimalist lifestyle. I am beginning to think that this is not a way meant for me. I have heard it said often before that you should surround yourself with things that make you happy. I have surrounded myself with things that make me happy–musical instruments, movies, books, magazines, shoes, dresses, jewelry, shampoo, teas, food, lighting and artwork–and I find myself actually happy to be home. Some people can’t live in clutter. I find warmth in clutter because my clutter is made up of things that I picked up because it makes me feel good and means something to me.

So I have quite a few to catch up on, but the posts following this will be regarding my fabulous new acquisitions that make up my happy clutter 🙂

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Clutter

  1. Rose Storz says:

    Come to Gemany and get a real German beer mug.
    Wow, what an interesting life you have.

Leave a Reply

