Anna vs Carine

My mother recently sent me a link to a post on Bag Snob called Anna the Worrier. It was regarding an interview with Vogue editor Anna Wintour, performed by Morley Safer (whom many had to criticize due to his rather straight forward questions), which I found to be very witty, informative and to-the-point.

Morley explains that Anna has been referred to as ‘Darth Vader in a Frock, or less harshly, Nuclear Wintour.’ I thought the clips they used in conjunction with the witty comments were brilliantly placed.

See Video Here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52jAGB22CCc since CBS is lame and won’t allow their youtube version to be embedded (LAME!).

I then decided to compare Anna with Carine Roitfeld from Vogue Paris. In my opinion, Carine seems so much more charismatic, fun and classy…a real fashionista!

I mean with Carine it’s not Haute Couture, it’s ‘Ohut Cuchoo’!!!

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

