GILT.COM

I am GILTY is the phrase on Gilt.com. Gilt.com is essentially the luxury version of Backcountry.com‘s Whisky Militia. Luxury items are marked down up to 70%–and I am talking serious luxury like Oscar de la Renta and Marc by Marc Jacobs–for up to 36 hours and the sale ends. What shocks me is that even at 70% mark down, some of the items sold on Gilt.com still cost over $500, and even more shocking, the items fly off the shelves.

Well Gilt finally got me when they began the sale for Alexis Bittar’s Lucite jewelry.

I purchased two absolutely fabulous items on the shelf.

The absolutely fabulous lucite earrings in fuchsia

And the absolutely fabulous lucite ring in matching fuchsia.

I can hardly wait for the items to arrive!!!

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GILT.COM

  1. Steve says:

    Wow – I have to see those when you get them. You are the single best bargain hunter I have ever met Amber! Amazing!!! 😀

  2. Steve says:

    All that bargain hunting must make you tired! 😛

Leave a Reply

