Cold-Eeze

I’ve been sick since Monday this week (it’s Friday now) due to probably a more-than-usual consumption of chocolates (I normally only eat chocolate once or twice a year, and sugar is SO bad for you), late nights and stress in general. Only if we could find a cure for stress, I think we’d find a cure for all modern disease, honestly.

A friend of mine from DC suggested that I try Cold-eeze. Apparently it cuts the recovery time from a cold in half… IF you take it from the day you start to feel a bit sick.

Well I was already halfway through my 7-day sickness recovery process… it normally takes me about a week to get over a cold…but I thought I would give it a try anyway. And the results? IT WORKS!!!!

I would’ve expected to have a horrible sore throat today due to the excessive amounts of nose drips I had yesterday, but I feel closer to recovery than I’ve ever felt at this stage of having a cold. I’ve also been drinking a lot of lemon water (squeeze a slice of lemon in every glass of water you drink) which is supposed to alkalize your blood to create an evnironment where bacteria and viruses can not grow.

Anyway, Cold-eeze works, and I’m more excited about it than Airborne.

About ambertaniuchi

I'm a 30 something Japanese female living in Salt Lake City, Utah. I grew up in Japan but also consider Hawaii my home. I am a QA Engineer by day but rock 'n' roll in a band called Lady Murasaki by night. I love all things vintage, gourmet and scotch, scotch, scotch. See these links for our music and FB. ladymurasaki.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/ladymurasakiband
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

